5 Possible Reasons Why Your Google Ads Are Not Showing
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Have you ever been in a situation wherein you’ve created a campaign or an ad and for some reason it’s not serving any impressions? It could be a multiple of reasons and in this article we will be discussing the 5 possible reasons why your Google Ads are not showing or serving.
Reason #1 – Problem with the ad itself
Go and check the status of your ads in the status column. All ads should say ‘eligible’ if you’ve just created them. If it says the following: “Eligible (Limited)” or “Disapproved” it means you may have violated Google’s ads policy and you need to fix it so that your ad can serve.
Reason #2 – Bid Strategy
On the screenshot above , you’ll see that we have not bid high enough for that particular keyword so it resulted in “Below first page bid”. But it’s a high traffic keyword so we don’t have to bid high to be in the first page. Otherwise, if your keyword is not a high traffic keyword and below the first page bid that might be the reason it’s not getting any impressions or clicks. This can also be the case if you’re doing Manual CPC bidding.
If you’re doing automated bidding perhaps you’ve done Target CPA bidding and your Target CPA amount is too low based on where Google can get the leads for and therefore you might need to raise your Target CPA.
Reason #3 – Low Search Volume Keywords
Check the keyword status column. Your keyword status should be ‘Eligible’, if it says ‘Not eligible Low search volume’ then that keyword is not serving. And you probably should change it or make it not too refined.
Reason #4 – Due to Keyword Match Type
The match type of your keywords can also be the reason why your ads are not getting any clicks or impressions. If for instance you’re using a too refined keyword on an exact match so that can be very restrictive to the point that there are very few or none are searching for it.
Reason #5 – Location Targeting
Perhaps your location targeting is too narrow. One good example of this is if you’re radius targeting. Let’s say you’re just targeting 3-10 miles of your radius so that can be sometimes too restrictive for Google and you might need to target larger areas.
Bonus Tip – Due to Budget
For this example, for the first campaign that is running $30.00/day and averaging a CPC of $6.11. So really I’m accounting for Google to spend 5 clicks a day. For example, if the budget is $5/day for a campaign, then I’m not giving Google any scope to buy traffic especially with an average cpc of $6.11. So you can fix this basically by increasing your budget’s campaign so it can accommodate the average cpc.